Meet Our 2018-2019 Officers

The Council is governed by elected officers that form the Executive Committee. The members of the committee include the president, a vice president/president-elect, secretary, and treasurer. When possible, the immediate past president is also asked to sit on the executive committee.

The council meets twice each year, once during the spring semester and once during the fall semester. The spring meeting is planned as a conference for graduate administrators and staff. The annual business meeting is held during the spring conference. The fall meeting allows administrators to carry forward the work initiated by the Council.

Lisa Armistead, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Graduate Programs
Professor of Psychology
Georgia State University

Vice President:
Suzanne E. Barbour
Dean, University of Georgia Graduate School

Nikki C. Palamiotis, M.P.H.
Assistant Dean for Graduate Students
Kennesaw State University

Gale Hansen Starich, Ph.D., FACN
Dean – Sidney O. Smith, Jr. Graduate School and Ivester College of Health Sciences,
Professor of Biochemistry
Brenau University

Dorienne Neptune, MA
Project Coordinator - Office of the Associate Provost for Graduate Programs
Georgia State University

GCGS Past Presidents

Loretta A. Clayton, Ph.D.
Director of Graduate Student Policy and Support
Associate Professor of English
Middle Georgia State University

Leslie N. Sharp, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Provost
Graduate Education and Faculty Development
Georgia Institute of Technology

%d bloggers like this: